Weblogtoolscollection News » New Wordpress Plugins

[Updated Plugin] WP Missed Schedule 2011.0107.1111

  • Topic started 3 years ago
  • 1 posts so far
  • Latest reply from sLa

  1. Plugin Name: WP Missed Schedule
    Build: 2011.0107.1111
    License: GPLv2 + CCv3.0
    Info Page: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-missed-schedule/
    Download Link: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-missed-schedule/download/
    Screenshot: http://plugins.trac.wordpress.org/browser/wp-missed-schedule/branches/screenshots/screenshot.jpg
    Author: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/profile/sla/

    Description: WP Missed Schedule - Fix Failed Scheduled Future Posts - Fix Missed Scheduled Future Posts Cron Job. Publish a bunch of future posts noticed that they won't publish and when time comes to go live they just turn Missed Schedule. Took a look at the WordPress code and noticed future posts get assigned a cronjob wp_schedule_single_event($unix_time_stamp, 'publish_future_post', array($post_ID)) Why don't you just look at the database and publish all posts with future status and date in past? My plugin WP Missed Shcedule looks for posts with a date in the past that still have post_status=future. It will take each post_ID and publish wp_publish_post it.

    Changelog: 2011.0107.1111
    UPDATE - Preemptive support for WordPress 3.1-RC2-17229
    UPDATE - Make it full compatible with WordPress 3.0.4
    FIX WordPress wp_schedule_single_event($unix_time_stamp, 'publish_future_post', array($post_ID)) Function Behavior.
    FIX WordPress wp_publish_post Function Behavior.

    Written for single site WordPress installation work with Shared and VPS Hosting. Support all WordPress version from 2.6 to 3.0.4 and future 3.1-RC2-17229

    Nothing is written into your space disk or VPS.
    No need to delete anything from your space disk or VPS when deactivate
    No need to delete anything from the database when deactivate!
    No need to delete anything from the wp_option when deactivate!
    No need to delete anything from your space disk or VPS when removed!
    No need to delete anything from the database when removed!
    No need to delete anything from the wp_option when removed!
    Not need other actions except installing or uninstall it!
    wp_option database table is auto cleaned when deactivate!
    Work with Shared and VPS Hosting.

    Posted: 3 years #

RSS feed for this thread

This topic has been closed to new replies.


Back to top

0.118 - 12 queries